Governing Society & Executive Board

Governing Society:

The Governing Body of the Bharatiya Shiksha Board is the Bharatiya Shiksha Board Society formed and registered as per the norms in the approval, i.e., at least eight members out of which at least half to be those whose credentials are committed in preservation, promotion of Vedic Education, Sanskrit Education or Indian Traditional Knowledge for at least 10 years, at least three members to be those who have contributed to education and other public and social issues for at least 10 years. Accordingly, the Governing Society comprises of the following persons:

S.No. Name of Member Occupation Relationship with Sponsoring Body
1 Shri Morari Bapu Social Worker Independent
2 Param Pujya Swami Govind Giri Ji Social & Spiritual Independent
3 Param Pujya Swami Ramdev Ji Yoga, Social & Spiritual Chairman
4 Shri Mahaveer Agrawal Social & Education Independent
5 Param Pujya Acharya Balkrishna Ji Ayurveda, Social & Education General Secretary
6 Param Pujya Swami Muktanand Ji * Social & Spiritual Treasurer *
7 Padam Shree Dr. Punam Suri Social & Education Independent
8 Shri Giridhar Malaviya Social & Education Independent
9 Dr. Nagendra Prasad Singh, IAS (Retd.) Social & Administration Karyavahak Adhyaksha
10 Shri Mukul Kanitkar Social & Education Independent

* Deceased - replacement to be done in ensuing meeting.

Executive Board:

S.No. Name of Member Designation
1 Param Pujya Swami Ramdev Ji President
2 Param Pujya Acharya Balkrishna Ji Vice Chairman
3 Dr. Nagendra Prasad Singh, IAS (Retd.) Karyawahak Adhyaksha
4 Padam Shree Dr. Punam Suri Member
5 Dr. Ved Prakash Member
6 Prof. Roopkishor Shastri Member
7 Shri Manoj Srivastava Member (Ex. offcio - CBSE)
8 Prof. Ranjana Arora Member (Ex. offcio - NCERT)
9 Prof. Devi Prasad Tripathi Member (Ex. offcio - MSRVVP)
10 Prof. Viroopaksha V. Jaddipal Member (Ex. offcio - MSRVVP)
11 Pro. Shrinivasa Varkhedi Member (Ex. offcio – Rastriya Sanskrit Sansthan)
12 Prof. Murlimanohar Pathak Member (Ex. offcio – Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Sanskrit Vidhyapeetha)
13 Prof. Radhakant Thakur Member (Ex. offcio – Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidhyapeetha, Tirupati)
14 Dr. Ashok Chauhan Member
15 Shri Rahul Karad Member
16 Shri Sankrant Sanu Member
17 Dr. Kulbhushan Kain Member
18 Ms. Aradhana Kaul Member
19 Prof. Ved Prakash Shastri (Deceased ) * Member
20 Shri Rajesh Pratap Singh, IPS (Retd.) Secretary

* Deceased - replacement to be recommended in ensuing meeting and appointed in next governing society meeting.